CONTRIBUTIONS TO LIST OF EXPERTISE
Please add names of people willing to help other schools, their position and contact detail

Area of experience

Names

Position, school and email address

Setting up a new school
Andy Van Ameyde

Helen Pearson

Coordinator of Canterbury Christian Schools Network
andyva@middleton.school.nz
Interact Curriculum
helen@interactcurriculum.com
Negotiating with local councils
Andy Van Ameyde

John Bolam

Aaron Donaldson

Coordinator of Canterbury Christian Schools Network
andyva@middleton.school.nz
Board Member, KingsWay BOT
Board chair,
Hillview C S

adonaldson@southcity.org.nz
Negotiating with MOE re integration issues
Vaughan Darby

Andy Van Ameyde

Aaron Donaldson

AIS, NZCPT
vdarby@darby.co.nz
021 644 328
Coordinator of Canterbury Christian Schools Network

andyva@middleton.school.nz
Board chair,
Hillview C S
adonaldson@southcity.org.nz

Administration (NAGS)
Mark Larson

Gregg Weaver

Alaster Gibson

Principal, Middleton Grange School
mlarson@middleton.school.nz

Principal, Rangiora New Life School

gweaver@rnls.school.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
a.gibson@bethlehem.ac.nz
BOT leadership
Vaughan Darby

Mark Larson

Al Fone

Aaron Donaldson

AIS
vdarby@darby.co.nz
021 644 328
Principal, Middleton Grange School

mlarson@middleton.school.nz
Dep Chair, Middleton Grange BOT
Board chair,
Hillview C S
adonaldson@southcity.org.nz

Financial systems
Keith Spragg
Bus Manager, Middleton Grange School
kbs@middleton.school.nz
Compliance Issues
Mark Larson

Kevin Wakeham (re property)

Principal, Middleton Grange School
�487�
kevin@middleton.school.nz
Christian education professional development
Richard Vanderpyl

Helen Pearson
Andy Vosslamber

Alaster Gibson

Bev Norsworthy

Assoc Principal,
Middleton Grange School,

richard@middleton.school.nz
Interact Curriculum
Teacher, Hillview

andykiwifox@gmail.com
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
a.gibson@bethlehem.ac.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
b.norsworthy@bethlehem.ac.nz
Assessment (NCEA etc)
Vic Pollard
.
.
Stuart Masterton
.
.
Stephen Moir
.
.
Barbara Caygill

Assoc Principal and PN
Middleton Grange School

vic@middleton.school.nz
Head of Secondary and Principals Nominee to NZQA
Rangiora New Life School

smasterton@rnls.school.nz
Head of Middle School and Principal's Nominee
Aidanfield Christian School
stephen.moir@aidanfield.school.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I

b.caygill@bethlehem.ac.nz
Appraisals of teachers
Mark Larson

Richard Vanderpyl
.
.
Ross Nicholson

Margaret Learey
.
Steve Frost
Alaster Gibson

Bev Norsworthy
.
Barbara Caygill
.
Marion Sanders

Principal, Middleton Grange School
mlarson@middleton.school.nz
Assoc Principal,
Middleton Grange School,

richard@middleton.school.nz
Head of Primary
Rangiora New Life School

rnicholson@rnls.school.nz
Teachers – Hillview C S
m.learey@hillview.school.nz
s.frost@hillview.school.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
a.gibson@bethlehem.ac.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
b.norsworthy@bethlehem.ac.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
b.caygill@bethlehem.ac.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
m.sanders@bethlehem.ac.nz
Appraisal of Principal
Bev Norsworthy

Marion Sanders

Lecturer Bethlehem T I
b.norsworthy@bethlehem.ac.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
m.sanders@bethlehem.ac.nz
Appraisal of School’s Christian Character
Mark Larson
.
Judi Lawrence
.
Bev Norsworthy
.
Marion Sanders

Principal, Middleton Grange School
mlarson@middleton.school.nz
Assistant Head of Middle School
Middleton Grange
Lecturer Bethlehem T I

b.norsworthy@bethlehem.ac.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
m.sanders@bethlehem.ac.nz

Student Counselling
Michael Coleman

Michelle Youngs

Glenda Deed

Counsellor, Middleton Grange School
michaelc@middleton.school.nz
Family Counsellor
KingsWay School
Counsellor, Rangiora New Life School

Careers advice in a Christian context
Ray Green
.
.
Graham Lamb
.
.
Steve Frost

Principal
Home Schooling NZ

raygreen@xtra.co.nz
Careers Coordinator, STAR, and GATEWAY
Rangiora New Life School

glamb@rnls.school.nz
Teacher Hillview
s.frost@hillview.school.nz

ESOL and Diverse cultures
Ruth Smith
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
r.smith@bethlehem.ac.nz


Particular Subject Expertise:Primary
Heather Kench

Ross Nicholson

Philippa McConnell

Head Primary
Middleton Grange School

hkench@middleton.school.nz
Head of Primary
Rangiora New Life School

rnicholson@rnls.school.nz
Teacher – Hillview
p.mcconnell@hillview.school.nz

Art
Leigh Page

Su Brown

Alaster Gibson

Head of Arts
Rangiora New Life School

lpage@rnls.school.nz
Teacher – Hillview
sunoe@xtra.co.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
a.gibson@bethlehem.ac.nz
English
Robyn Burgess

Rachel Gardner
Margaret Learey

Marion Sanders

Teacher KeriKeri Campus, Kaikohe C S
Teachers Hillview

r.gardner@hillview.school.nz
m.learey@hillview.school.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
m.sanders@bethlehem.ac.nz
Food technology


Foreign Language
Christine Markuson
(French & Spanish)

Head of Languages
Rangiora New Life School

cmarkuson@rnls.school.nz

Health
Ashleigh Probert

Alaster Gibson

Teacher – Hillview
a.probert@hillview.school.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
a.gibson@bethlehem.ac.nz
ICT
Graeme Tindall
Teacher, Years 5-6
Rangiora New Life School

gtindall@rnls.school.nz

Maori
Su Brown
Teacher – Hillview
sunoe@xtra.co.nz
Materials technology


Maths
Blase Dowall (Y7/8)
Bridget Watson (1/2)

Alaster Gibson

Teachers Hillview
b.dowall@hillview.school.nz
b.watson@hillview.school.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
a.gibson@bethlehem.ac.nz
Music
Barbara Caygill
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
b.caygill@bethlehem.ac.nz
Physical Ed
Nick de Roo

Duncan Webb

Alaster Gibson

Teacher, Year 5-6
Rangiora New Life School

nderoo@rnls.school.nz
Teacher, Year 7-8
Rangiora New Life School

dwebb@rnls.school.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
a.gibson@bethlehem.ac.nz

Science
Moss Leauga

Richard Edwards

Teacher Hillview
m.leauga@hillview.school.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
r.edwards@bethlehem.ac.nz

Social Studies
David Mitchell

Alaster Gibson

Teacher Hillview
d.mitchell@hillview.school.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
a.gibson@bethlehem.ac.nz

Other
Cathy Richardson
Christian Living

Head of Christian Living
Rangiora New Life School

crichardson@rnls.school.nz



Particular Subject Expertise:Secondary


Art
Leigh Page
Head of Arts
Rangiora New Life School

lpage@rnls.school.nz

English
Pam Brathwaite

Brian Seatter

Head, English
Middleton Grange school

pam@middleton.school.nz
English Teacher
Rangiora New Life School

bseatter@rnls.school.nz

Food technology


Foreign Language
Christine Markuson
Head of Languages
Rangiora New Life School

cmarkuson@rnls.school.nz

Health
Shane Campbell
Head of Health
Rangiora New Life School

scampbell@rnls.school.nz

ICT
Hans Berends
Head of ICT and e-learning
Rangiora New Life School

hberends@rnls.school.nz

Maori


Materials technology


Maths
Helen Williamson
.
Nico Prinsloo
.
.
.
Stephen Moir (Y9-11)
.
.
Steve Frost (Y9/10)

Head, Maths
Middleton Grange School

Helen@middleton.school.nz
Head of Mathematics
Rangiora New Life School

nprinsloo@rnls.school.nz
Head of Mathematics
Aidanfield Christian School
stephen.moir@aidanfield.school.nz
Teacher Hillview

s.frost@hillview.school.nz

Music
Barbara Caygill
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
b.caygill@bethlehem.ac.nz

Physical Ed
James Dean
Head of PE
Rangiora New Life School

jdean@rnls.school.nz

Science
Alistair McKinnon

Erica Abelen-Freeman

Richard Edwards

Head, Science
Middleton Grange School
Alistair@middleton.school.nz
Head of Science
Rangiora New Life School

eabelen-freeman@rnls.school.nz
Lecturer Bethlehem T I
r.edwards@bethlehem.ac.nz

Social Sciences
Judi Lawrence
.
.
Stephen Moir
.
.
.
Katrina de Roo

Assist Head Middle School
Middleton Grange School

jlaw@middleton.school.nz
Head of Middle School
Aidanfield Christian School
and author of 'Resources and Sustainability'
stephen.moir@aidanfield.school.nz
Head of Social Sciences
Rangiora New Life School

kderoo@rnls.school.nz
Other
Leigh Page
General technology

Hayley Hibbert
Drama

Jacqui McConnell
Music

Head of Technology
Rangiora New Life School

lpage@rnls.school.nz
Teacher of Drama
Rangiora New Life School

Teacher of Music
Rangiora New Life School

jmcconnell@rnls.school.nz